About Team Ireland

The national Irish roller derby team was first established in 2010 and represented the country in the first roller derby World Cup in Toronto, Canada in 2011 where the team finished in 10th place (out of 13). In 2014, a new squad was selected for the 2014 World Cup in Texas, USA. In Texas, the team, again, finished in 10th place, only this time out of 30.

In October 2016, the new training squad of 31 players was selected, with Belfast Roller Derby, Birmingham Blitz Dames, Central City Rollergirls, Dublin Roller Derby, Limerick Roller Derby,  London Rollergirls, Manchester Roller Derby, Gotham Girls Roller Derby, Newcastle Roller Girls, Nottingham Roller Girls, Oxford Roller Derby, and Portsmouth Roller Wenches all represented in the team.  The 31 skaters are joined by Head Coach Lt Damn (Manchester Roller Derby) and Assistant Coach Jeff Roche (Limerick Roller Derby).

Team Ireland Roller Derby is a self-governed, non-profit, amateur sports organisation dedicated to playing and promoting women’s flat track roller derby. If you would like to sponsor the team, please get in touch media@teamirelandrollerderby.com